Information Technology

The mission of the Information Technology Department is to create and maintain an information infrastructure that emphasizes data sharing among departments and integrates county computing and network resources as a single enterprise. The mission must be accomplished in a continually improving fashion in order to support the overall goals of the County. This approach will result in significant cost savings to the citizens government serves.

The Information Technology Department is composed of three Divisions: Systems and Networks, Applications and Geographic Information Systems (GIS). Please access each section for more information about each division, its services and staff.

Companies or individuals needing to connect their equipment to the Okaloosa County network must read the following policy: Temporary Network Connectivity for Non-County Computers.