Employment | FAQ | Site Map
Stormwater Division
The Public Works Department of Okaloosa County will achieve a record of outstanding customer satisfaction.

This section is responsible for the upkeep and maintenance of all stormwater systems that are maintained by the county within the unincorporated areas of Okaloosa County.

All stormwater issues and complaints are investigated. If the problem can be solved through routine maintenance, the work is scheduled for completion as resources become available. If the problem is extensive and requires engineering data, it is entered into the Stormwater Master List, evaluated and prioritized by a group composed of individuals from different sections of Public Works.

The evaluations are based upon several different criteria and a numerical rating is assigned, i.e. the higher the score, the higher the priority. The Engineering Department then schedules their work based upon the priority and funding availability. All stormwater issues are placed on the Master List.

South Stormwater Division
84 Ready Ave.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida 32548
Phone: (850) 651-7394
Fax: (850) 651-7397

North Stormwater Division
1759 S. Ferdon Blvd
Crestview, Florida 32536
Phone: (850) 689-5774
Fax: (850) 689-5786


Scott R. Henson,
Environmental Regulatory Manager
Phone: (850) 689-5774